About Us Visa Instructions

Visa guidelines, requirements and instructions

Visa for Specified Nationals:

1. Nationals of Afghanistan, Argentina, Bangladesh, Democratic People’s Republic Korea (DPRK), Jamaica, Maldives, Mauritius, South Africa, and Uruguay are issued Gratis Visa.
2. Pakistani, Bangladeshi and Sri Lankan nationals are required to apply in Visa Application Form specifically meant for them. Nationals of Bangladesh are issued gratis visa.
3. Nationals of Nepal and Bhutan do not require visa. However, Nepali nationals require visa if they enter India from China, which will be granted gratis.


1. Only recent passport size color photograph showing full frontal view of the face without dark/colored glasses will be accepted.
2. Cases requiring reference will be granted Visa only after receipt of approval from concerned authorities.
3. The Embassy has the sole discretion to determine duration of the Visa and the number of Entries in each case. Visa can be refused to any person without assigning any reason.
4. Visa fee once accepted will Not be refunded.
5. Additional documents may be sought and a personal interview may be warranted, in certain cases.
6. Validity of Visa starts from the date of its issue.
7. If visa applicant is not normally resident in Republic of Congo visa processing may take longer time and additional documents may be sought.
8. For registration information relating to Foreigners Regional Registration Office (FRRO)/ Foreigners Registration Office (FRO), please visit -  www.immigrationindia.nic.in
 9. PIO/OCI card holders will require prior permission of the Government of India to undertake any missionary, mountaineering and research work.
10. Nationals of Morocco, Nigeria, Angola, Tanzania, Canada, and Kenya are required to submit a letter of introduction from their respective Missions in Republic of Congo.